Me and Ma on the Bimah

This is a picture of me and my mother and my family on the Bimah after I became a Bar Mitzvah. It was taken by a photographer on December 10th, 2011, at Fairmount Temple.

I was very grateful to have my family support me on my special day. Missing from the picture is my brother Skylar and his mom Kristine who were also there that day. My Torah portion was from the book of Genesis. Of course it was a story about another Jacob and his brother Esau. My D’var Torah was inspired by a friends blog called Since Time Began.

Jacob Keffer’s D’var Torah

2 comments on “Me and Ma on the Bimah”

  1. Great picture! Post-bar torah reading and d’var torah smiles, for sure! 🙂

  2. Have only just picked this up. A wonderful record.

    I have not heard from your Ma for awhile and hope all goes well. Please send her greetings.

    Richard


Leave a comment